Menu Close

About ICST 2023

The conference will be held for two days and will consist of plenary and symposia sessions. The plenary sessions will be presented by a number of keynote speakers. The symposia session will consist of presentations from invited speakers and presenters for each topic, and it will take place in breakout rooms. All sessions will be conducted in English.


Held as part of the Universitas Gadjah Mada Annual Scientific Conferences (UASC 2023) series, the 9th International Conference on Science and Technology (ICST 2023) provides an ideal academic platform for researchers to present the latest research findings and describe emerging technologies and directions in engineering and the natural sciences.

This year, five symposia will be held, Computer and Information Technology symposium; Electronics, Power, Communication, Control, and Instrumentation symposium; Life Sciences, Materials, and Applied Chemistry symposium; Mechanical and Industrial Engineering symposium; and Remote Sensing and Geomatics symposium.

ICST 2023 is in conjunction with the 4th Geoscience and Environmental Management symposium.


The accepted and presented papers will be submitted for possible inclusion to journals/proceedings that are indexed by Scopus/CPCI/DOAJ.


Advisory boards

Prof. Rohayu Che Omar (Universiti Tenaga Nasional​, Malaysia)
Prof. Ben White (Erasmus University, Netherlands)
Dr. Abraham Cardenas Tristan (Universidad Autónoma de San Luis Potosí, Mexico)
Prof. dr. Ova Emilia, M.Med.Ed.,Sp.OG(K)., Ph.D. (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Ignatius Susatyo Wijoyo, M.M. (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Dr. I Wayan Mustika (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Dr. Dyah Rahmawati Hizbaron (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)
Dr. Eko Haryono (Universitas Gadjah Mada, Indonesia)

Organizing committee

Chair: Dr.Eng. Wawan Budianta
Co-chair: Dr. Ronald Adrian
Ratih Fitria Putri, Ph.D.
Muhammad Rafieiy, S.Si.

Electronics, Power, Communication, Control, and Instrumentation symposium

Unan Yusmaniar Oktiawati, Ph.D.
Yuris Mulya Saputra, Ph.D.
Dr.Eng. Tika Erna Putri
Wijayanti Dwi Astuti, Ph.D.

Life Sciences, Materials, and Applied Chemistry symposium

Dr. Muhammad Idham Darussalam Mardjan
Prof. Indriana Kartini
Prof. Tutik Dwi Wahyuningsih
Taufik Abdillah Natsir, Ph.D.
Adhi Dwi Hatmanto, Ph.D.
Fajar Inggit Pambudi, Ph.D.
Dr.Sc. Robby Noor Cahyono
Dr.Sc. Aulia Sukma Hutama
Dr.Eng. Ahmad Kusumaatmaja
Muhammad Arifin, Ph.D.
Sholihun, Ph.D.

Mechanical and Industrial Engineering symposium

Muhammad Akhsin Muflikhun, Ph.D.
Ardi Wiranata, Ph.D.
Dr. Hifni Mukhtar Ariyadi
Robertus Dhimas Dhewangga Putra, Ph.D.
Prastowo Murti, Ph.D.
Achmad Pratama Rifai, Ph.D.
Nur Mayke Eka Normasari, Ph.D.
Yun Prihantina Mulyani, Ph.D
Wangi Pandan Sari, Ph.D.

Remote Sensing and Geomatics symposium

Dr. Cecep Pratama
Ressy Fitria, M.Sc.Eng.

Local Program Committee

Probo Bhaskoro, S.IP.
Suharman, S.E., M.M.
Alif Yuni Alfiani, S.Kom.
Fatimah Salsabila Azzahra, S.S.